Skip to main content

Watch the first ever e-Open grand final, hosted by Rick Shiels and Seb Carmichael-Brown.

On Tuesday 8 September at 9pm BST, the live e-Open grand final was broadcast on The Open's Official YouTube Channel, and is free to watch from around the world.

The inaugural tournament saw more than 145,000 players take part and compete virtually on Royal St George's, and by the end it was down to just two. Tune in to see who claimed the first ever e-Open title.

The final was hosted by Rick Shiels and Seb Carmichael-Brown, and the stream includes some exclusive footage from Justin Rose as he took on the iconic links of Royal St George's.


This innovative tournament provides a global platform, helping attract gamers and golf fans alike from all corners of the world. The e-Open is accessible to all through the WGT online gaming app.

Compete in The e-Open Qualifying tournament for a chance to win a trip to The 149th Open in 2021, in collaboration with The R&A, Mastercard and WGT by Topgolf. Post your best score in the unlimited play round and the top 32 leaderboard scores will move on to a bracket round to determine the final two players that will compete in a live streamed final.

The e-Open

The e-Open Format

Qualifying Stages – July 13 to August 23 | Knockout rounds – August 27-30 | Grand Final – September 8

Prize Description

The Ultimate winner of The e-Open will win a grand prize trip for two to The 149th Open in 2021 at Royal St George’s, including Open Championship tickets, flights and hotel, and exclusive event experiences. The runner-up will win a golf bag signed by Tom Watson. In addition, five lucky competition entrants will each get £250 (~$320 USD) to spend in The Open Online Shop.