Skip to main content
The Open For The Ages

Follow The Final Round


The Open For The Ages

Tiger Woods Jack Nicklaus

The greatest Champions of the last 50 years will do battle at St Andrews in the final round of The Open For The Ages, and you can watch all of the action unfold from 11am-2pm BST on

This celebratory edition of the Championship is using real archive footage to recreate the drama of an Open final round.

Tiger Woods and Jack Nicklaus – both three-time Champion Golfers who have won twice at St Andrews - were tied for the lead at the start of the final round, with Seve Ballesteros, Sir Nick Faldo and Tom Watson only one shot behind.

You can follow the three-hour final-round broadcast live here

The winner of The Open For The Ages has been determined by a fan vote, which registered more than 10,000 responses, and a data model developed in partnership with NTT DATA that utilises this fan vote along with player career statistics and historical data from The Open to calculate the Champion.