Skip to main content
The 2022 RBC Canadian Open

RBC Canadian Open


The Open Qualifying Series Canada

Qualifying places
To the leading three players, not already exempt as of the closing date of entries for The Open, who make the cut.
The course
Hamilton Golf & Country Club
Toronto, Canada
30 May - 2 June 2024

The Open Qualifying Series Canada

The RBC Canadian Open will return to The Open Qualifying Series, with three places on offer for Royal Troon.

The tournament will take place at Hamilton Golf & Country Club in Toronto between 30 May and 2 June 2024.

Nick Taylor holed an outrageous 72-foot putt to defeat Tommy Fleetwood in a play-off in last year’s event; in doing so, becoming the first Canadian to win the event since Pat Fletcher in 1954.

Champion Golfers Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy (2) and Greg Norman (2) are among the previous winners of the Canadian Open, as are Jim Furyk (2) and Dustin Johnson.

A T7 finish for Keith Mitchell and 2023 US Open winner Wyndham Clark (both pictured below) at the Canadian Open in 2022 allowed them to qualify for The 150th Open at St Andrews.

Keith Mitchell and Wyndham Clark celebrate qualifying for The 150th Open

The 152nd Open