Skip to main content
the Memorial Tournament

the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday


The Open Qualifying Series USA

Qualifying places available
to the leading player, not already exempt, who makes the cut
the course
Muirfield Village
Dublin, Ohio, USA
6-9 June 2024

The Open Qualifying Series USA

One spot in The 152nd Open field will be secured by the highest-placed finisher at the Memorial Tournament presented by Workday who is not already exempt for Royal Troon.

Founded in 1976 by Jack Nicklaus, the Memorial Tournament has been won by a host of Champion Golfers, including Nicklaus himself in the event's second year.

Tom Watson (2), Greg Norman (2), Tom Lehman, Tiger Woods (5) and Ernie Els have also triumphed at Muirfield Village, a venue named after the site of Nicklaus' first Open victory in 1966.

Andrew Putnam, pictured below, was the highest-placed non-exempt finisher at the 2023 Memorial Tournament.

Andrew Putnam following his qualification for The 151st Open

Andrew Putnam, who qualified for The 151st Open at the Memorial Tournament

Latest from The Open Qualifying Series