Skip to main content
The 148th Open Royal Portrush

Round 4 tee times


Adverse weather forecast brings Sunday start forward

Beauty shot of Royal Portrush

Sunday’s tee times at The 148th Open have been moved forward due to the adverse weather forecast.

The first tee time for the fourth and final round at Royal Portrush will be at 7:32am, with the leaders beginning their final round at 1.47pm.

The Open has returned to Northern Ireland for the first time in 68 years, with sell-out crowds making it the second-highest attended Open of all-time.

The first three rounds have provided plenty of drama as the best players in the world battle it out to succeed Francesco Molinari as Champion Golfer of the Year and the Claret Jug will be lifted by the winner after the conclusion of Sunday’s action.

Shane Lowry holds the overnight lead, with his stunning -8 round of 63 handing him a four-stroke advantage over England's Tommy Fleetwood and the pair will play together shortly before 2pm.

In the group ahead, Brooks Koepka will hope to add to his four majors and he plays alongside fellow American JB Holmes while the heavyweight pairing of Rickie Fowler and Justin Rose are ahead of them.

There is an all-English pairing at 1.17pm, with Lee Westwood partnering Danny Willett while few will want to miss the 2016 and 2017 Champion Golfers - Henrik Stenson and Jordan Spieth tee off at 12.57pm.

Selected tee times:

9.17am - Francesco Molinari (+2), Thomas Pieters (+1)

11.22am - Graeme McDowell (-2), Tom Lewis (-2)

12.07pm - Justin Thomas (-4), Patrick Reed (-4)

12.57pm - Henrik Stenson (-6), Jordan Spieth (-7)

1.07pm - Tony Finau (-7), Jon Rahm (-7)

1.17pm - Danny Willett (-7), Lee Westwood (-8)

1.27pm - Rickie Fowler (-8), Justin Rose (-9)

1.37pm - Brooks Koepka (-9), JB Holmes (-10)

1.47pm - Tommy Fleetwood (-12), Shane Lowry (-16)

Latest for The Open